2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Selections Announced

INDIANAPOLIS The NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to compete in the 2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Regional.

Four regional tournaments will be held May 10-12 to determine the championship field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA Championship competition and all National Championship policies apply.

A total of 384 participants were selected for the regional competition. Of these players, 132 will advance to the championship finals. Six teams and three individuals will pass from each region.

LIVE UPDATES: Live coverage of the 2021 DI Women’s College Golf Championship

The national championships will be held May 21-26 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona, hosted by Arizona State and the Thunderbirds. The last three days of the championships will be broadcast live on the GOLF channel.

Regional sites and selected teams and individuals are listed below.

Baton Rouge regional site

The Baton Rouge Regional Championship will be played at the University Club in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and will be hosted by LSU. Automatic conference qualifiers are shown in parentheses next to the institution.

The teams:
1. LSU
2. Ole Miss
3. Baylor
4. Oregon
5. Maryland
6. Alabama
7. State of Oregon
8. Houston
9. Miami (Florida)
10. North Texas (United States Conference)
11. Purdue
12. State of Mississippi
13. Tulsa (American Athletic Conference)
14. State of Sam Houston (Southland Conference)
15. State of Kennesaw (Atlantic Sun Conference)
16. State of Eastern Tennessee (Southern Conference)
17. Jacksonville State (Ohio Valley Conference)
18. Quinnipiac (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

1. Teresa Toscano – South Dakota State (The Summit League)
2. Courtney Dow – Texas A&M
3. Justine Fournand – Florida Atlantic
4. Julie Hovland – Southern Alabama
5. Malak Bouraeda – Colorado
6. Dorthea Forbrigd – East Carolina (American Athletic Conference)

Columbus Regional Site

The Columbus Regional Championship will be played at the Ohio State University – Scarlet Course Golf Club in Columbus, Ohio and will be hosted by the State of Ohio. Automatic conference qualifiers are shown in parentheses next to the institution.

The teams:
1. Duke (Atlantic Coast Conference)
2. State of Arizona
3. Virginia
4. Kent State (Mid-American Conference)
5. Georgia
6. V anderbilt
7. Michigan
8. Clemson
9. Oklahoma
10. Kentucky
11. Illinois
12. New Mexico (Mountain West Conference)
13. Nebraska
14. Washington
15. Coastal Carolina (Sun Belt Conference)
16. Campbell (Big South Conference)
17. Evansville (Missouri Valley Conference)
18. Youngstown State (Horizon League)

1. Leah Onosato – Former Dominion
2. Monika Hartl – NC State
3. Nicole Adam – North Carolina
4. Samantha Vodry – High Point
5. Rory Weinfther – Richmond (Patriots League)
6. Maria Loza – Hartford (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

Louisville Regional Site

The Louisville Regional Tournament will be played at the University of Louisville Golf Club in Simpsonville, Ky., And will be hosted by Louisville. Automatic conference qualifiers are shown in parentheses next to the institution.

The teams:
1. South Carolina
2. State of Florida
3. Auburn (Southeastern Conference)
4. Texas
5. Arkansas
6. Texas Tech
8. State of Michigan (Big Ten Conference)
9. University of Central Florida
10. Tennessee
11. North Florida
12. Louisville
13. University of Texas at San Antonio
14. Mercer
15. Charleston College
16. Xavier (Big East Conference)
17. James Madison (Colonial Athletic Association)
18. Fairleigh Dickinson (Northeastern Conference)

1. Anna Morgan – Furman
2. Madison Moosa – Furman
3. Jess Y uen – Missouri
4. Cecilie Finne-Ipsen – Charlotte
5. Sarah-Eve Rheaume – Furman (Southern Conference)
6. Beem Pabsimma – University of South Carolina Upstate (Big South Conference)

Stanford Regional Site

The Stanford Regional Championship will be played at Stanford Golf Course in Stanford, California, with Stanford as the host institution. Automatic conference qualifiers are shown in parentheses next to the institution.

The teams:
1. Wake Forest
2. State of Oklahoma (Big 12 Conference)
3. Southern California (Pac-12 Conference)
4. Virginia Tech
5. Stanford
6. Arizona
7. Florida
8. Northwest
9. State of Iowa
10. Denver (Summit League)
11. TCU
12. State of San Diego
13. Pepperdine
14. State of San Jose
15. State of New Mexico (Western Athletic Conference)
16. Cal Poly (Big West Conference)
17. State of Sacramento (Big Sky Conference)
18. Navy (League of Patriots)

1. Samantha Fuller – UNL V
2. Brigitte Thibault – Fresno State
3. Allysha Mae Mateo – Brigham Young
4. Brittany Shin – Cal Fullerton State
5. Holland Shourds – Long Beach State (Big West Conference)
6. Victoria Estrada – Utah Valley (Western Athletic Conference)

Twenty-six conferences have received an automatic qualification for the 2021 Division I Women’s Golf Championships.

In 2019, Duke won her seventh NCAA Division I National Women’s Golf Championship, the first since 2014, defeating Wake Forest 3-2-0 at the Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

About Harold Fergus

Check Also

Louisville diner draws handgun as armed BLM protesters storm restaurant

Footage showed a Louisville restaurant customer pointing a handgun at armed Black Lives Matter protesters …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *